Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

Beach season is here!! Well, not officially, but with the temperatures so high all you want to do is go for a swim in the nearest beach 🙂 Today’s post’s all about my beach essentials.

A época da praia abriu finalmete!! Bem, não oficialmente, mas com as temperaturas que temos tido só apetece ir dar um mergulho na praia mais próxima 🙂 O post de hoje baseia-se naquilo que eu normalmente levo comigo para a praia.

Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

Firstly, and obviously, a bikini or swimsuit. Usually I go to the beach with it already on, but going to the beach, or pool, without this important item, you should probably stay home. Calzedonia has the cutest ones ever in their new Spring/Summer collection.

Primeiramente e óbviamente, é o biquini ou fato de banho. Normalmente eu costumo levar já vestido, mas ir para a praia, ou piscina, sem este item fundamental, mais vale não saires de casa. A Calzedonia tem uns muito giros que eu adoro 🙂

Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

I can’t leave the house, much less go to the beach, without bringing my sunglasses. Besides being a must have, they help shielding your eyes from the UV rays. The ones I’m wearing in the picture above are from Primark. Just like the sunscreen, without it, we would all look like walking lobsters, and it can cause serious skin problems.

Não consigo sair de casa, muito menos ir á praia, sem levar uns óculos de sol. Para além de serem um must have, ajudam a proteger os nossos olhos dos raios ultra-violetas. Os que estou a usar na foto acima são da Primark. Tal como o protetor solar, sem ele iriamos todos parecer umas lagostas ambulantes, e pode causar danos graves na nossa pele.

Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

A beach towel is, also, an essential item, unless you want to stand all day waiting for your body to dry 🙂 H&M’s collection has a variety of very cool patterns on their towels tha are just perfect for summer.

A tolha de praia é, também, um item essencial, a não ser que passes o dia inteiro em pé a secar-te e bronzear 🙂 A coleção de toalhas de praia da H&M está com uns padrões tão giros! O da foto acima é o meu preferido, e é perfeito para o verão.
Get Ready with Me: Beach EssentialsI always take some earphones, and phone or mp3 player, to listen to music. These Puma ones are my favorite, even though I usually don’t like the ones that come with rubber on the end, these are the only ones that don’t annoy me aha. Besides, they come in a variety of colours that are just perfect for the summer season.

Levo sempre uns fones e o telemóvel, ou mp3 para estar a ouvir música. Estes fones da Puma são os meus de eleição, apesar de eu não me dar muito bem com fones com borracha (eu chamo-lhes “fones de chucha”) estes são capazes de ser os únicos que não me fazem impressão, e para além disso vêm numa variedade de cores que são perfeitas para o verão.

Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

Besides everything I mentioned above, I like to carry with me some lip protector, because we all know how dry and salty our lips can get when we go take a swim, so I just like to prevent the dryness and take care of them. I bought this one on a supermarket, but you can get them at a drugstore.

Para além do que referi acima, gosto sempre de levar um protetor labial, porque com o sal a que nos expomos na água do mar, os lábios tendem a ficar secos e gretados, portanto é sempre bom prevenir. Comprei este batom no Continente.

Get Ready with Me: Beach Essentials

And that’s it, that’s all I take to the beach with me. I hope you liked this post, see you next time 🙂 And don’t forget to FOLLOW and COMMENT xx

E é tudo o que costumo levar comigo para ir á praia. Espero que tenham gostado deste post, até á próxima 🙂

Leave a Reply

